Benjamin Cross – Colony

.

Review copies of this book are available to reviewers able to post on Amazon and Goodreads – contact us using the form at the end of this post

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Colony-Callum-Ross-Benjamin-Cross/dp/1913551369/

About Colony

Harmsworth. A remote, mist-shrouded island in the Russian Arctic. A team of international scientists are hard at work. Amongst them, Doctor Callum Ross, Professor of Archaeology, makes the discovery of a lifetime: a prehistoric ice mummy, preserved for thousands of years by the sub-zero temperatures. Only, whoever it was didn’t die of natural causes… As Callum races to unravel the mystery, a terror plot leaves him and his colleagues stranded on the island. And they are not alone. Someone – or something – is stalking them. As the arctic mist descends and the death toll rises, Callum finds himself embroiled in a nightmare fight for survival, involving submarines, cyber warfare and Spetsnaz. A secret has awoken on Harmsworth, a secret so ancient it’s been overlooked by time itself. And nothing can prepare Callum for the terror that survives, deep within the island’s heart. An edge-of-your seat action thriller that will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.

Praise for Colony

“As a debut novel, Colony is too good to be true.” Reedsy Discovery

“Colony is a brilliant novel that ticks all the boxes for a fast-paced and intelligent read. Benjamin Cross is able to create intrigue from the first page…” Readers’ Favorite

“Deliciously terrifying. Cross is a talented new voice.” #1 bestselling thriller author Avanti Centrae

About Benjamin Cross

Bejamin Cross has an M.Phil. in Landscape Archaeology from the University of Oxford. He’s been lucky enough to explore some of the world’s most spectacular ancient sites; from the temples of Cambodia to the Andean cloud forest cities of Peru; from the burial sites of the Tibetan plateu to the Maori strongholds of New Zealand.

He is now an Associate Director of Heritage and Archaeology at a national consultancy and is a member of the Chartered Institute for Archaeologists. Colony is Benjamin’s first novel and it was written whilst he worked full-time as a professional archaeologist.

Sign up below if you would like to review this book



 

Published by Kids With 47 Years

Kids With 47 Years is a campaigning organisation seeking to open up parole rights to prisoners in Mississippi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: